Weekly Photos – Coffee in a Capsule


Works been really hectic lately so I haven’t really had a chance to take pictures while it’s light out. Instead I’ve been using this as an excuse to practice my macro / still life photography once I get home.

A few years ago my wife got me a Nespresso espresso machine for Christmas and since the capsules are so colorful I thought they would make an interesting subject for my mini photo shoot.  To keep the background interesting, I picked up some assorted card stock from a local crafts store, positioned one capsule in front to draw the eyes, and moved the others around until I had a configuration that I liked.

DSC_0292_2

Photo Information

  • Date Taken: 11/16/2014 11:42:36
  • Camera: NIKON D90
  • Camera NIKON CORPORATION
  • Exposure: 1/60 s at f/6.3
  • ISO: 200
  • Lens: 35.0 mm f/1.8
  • Focal Length: 35.0 mm
  • Flash: Return light detected, compulsory mode
  • Exposure Program: Aperture priority
  • Metering Mode: Matrix

You can buy this photo here or browse through other photos in my gallery

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photos – Coffee in a Capsule

Leave a Reply

