Weekly Photos – Oxfords Walls


This past weekend I was in Pittsburgh for a friends wedding.  It was a wonderful time, but the 22 hours in the car to make it there and back means I haven’t had a chance to take or edit any photos for this week.

The image below is one of my favorite photos from my honeymoon in Oxford England a few years ago.

DSC_8347_2

Photo Information

  • Date Taken: 05/18/2012 12:48:55
  • Camera: NIKON D90
  • Camera NIKON CORPORATION
  • Exposure: 1/40 s at f/3.2
  • ISO: 200
  • Lens: 35.0 mm f/1.8
  • Focal Length: 35.0 mm
  • Flash: Did not fire
  • Exposure Program: Aperture priority
  • Metering Mode: Matrix

You can buy this photo here or browse through other photos in my gallery

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photos – Oxfords Walls

    • There are two parts to that, the first is in the photos metadata, I cover in this post.

      The second is the watermark I add to my images. Creating and adding a watermark to your image is pretty straightforward.
      1 First create a new file with a transparent background in photoshop or your editing tool of choice, make the file around 600×600 pixels.
      2 Add your watermark text to the image.
      3 Save that image as a .png file I have two one with black text and one with white
      4 Add that image as a new layer to your photo by selecting File > Place > file name > select the image location > change opacity of layer to fit your image

      Here is a more detailed tutorial for creating watermark. I will add it to my list of future learning photography blog posts.

      Hope that helps,
      Peter

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

