Weekly Photos – The Launch


Continuing with more photos from our hot air balloon festival excursion.

On the first day of the festival I hadn’t realized that there was a pond right by the launch site.  (I discovered this by checking Twitter/Instagram for additional photo ideas from the festival)

During the launch on the second day, I started off taking photos that I thought I had missed or could be improved over the first day’s photos.  However once the balloons started launching, I made my way over to the pond so I could get the image below.DSC_4121_2

Photo Information

  • Date Taken: 07/12/2015 06:45:17
  • Camera: NIKON D90
  • Camera NIKON CORPORATION
  • Exposure: 1/1250 s at f/11.0
  • ISO: 800
  • Lens: 11.0-16.0 mm f/2.8
  • Focal Length: 11.0 mm
  • Flash: Did not fire
  • Exposure Program: Aperture priority
  • Metering Mode: Spot

You can buy this photo here or browse through other photos in my gallery

11 thoughts on “Weekly Photos – The Launch

  1. So glad I found your blog. Beautiful photo. Where was the ballon festival. I know we have one here in California, just not sure what time f year it is.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photos – Flying High | petersouthlandphotography

Leave a Reply

