Puerto Rico – 3


Imagine you’re living in the 16th century and on a ship tasked with capturing an enemy harbor.  How do you get by cannons on both sides of the only harbor entrance?  That’s probably why the Castillo San Felipe del Morro was never taken by sea.

It’s about all I could think of when I took the photo below.

DSC_8690_2

Photo Information

  • Date Taken: 3/17/2016, 12:55:31 PM
  • Camera: NIKON D90
  • Camera NIKON CORPORATION
  • Exposure: 1/320 s at f/11.0
  • ISO: 200
  • Lens: 105.0 mm
  • Focal Length: 11.0 mm
  • Flash: Did not fire
  • Exposure Program: Aperture priority
  • Metering Mode: Center Weight

You can buy this photo here or browse through other photos in my gallery

6 thoughts on “Puerto Rico – 3

  1. I wanted to drop in and thank you for visiting my photo blog, “Reflected Glory – My Adventures in Photography,” recently. After a hiatus due to illness and time constraints, I am just beginning to wade back into blogging. My deep love affair with photography is fairly new – about 5 or 6 years old, and though I consider myself a rank amateur, I am constantly on the prowl for hints on how to improve and grow in my art. I have followed your blog, and look forward to coming back here frequently to view and enjoy your beautiful work. Please come back and visit me, as I appreciate comments and critiques! Now that I am up and posting again, I shall enjoy your comments all the more!

    Like

  2. Pingback: BVI – 1 | petersouthlandphotography

Leave a Reply

